335 East Swensson Street | Lindsborg, Kansas 67456|admissions@bethanylb.edu

Student receives 2009 Teacher of Promise Award

Bethany College junior Jennifer Desbien, Lindsborg, Kan., has been selected for the Kansas State Department of Education’s Teacher of Promise award. Desbien was recognized with Bethany College’s other recipient, Elisabeth Sharp, Pleinfeld, Germany, at the Kansas Teacher of the Year banquet on Nov. 21 in Wichita. The Teachers of Promise award is one of several honors presented by the Kansas State Department of Education to help recruit and retain the best Kansas teachers for Kansas children.

December 11th, 2009|

Doherty awarded for service to students

LoRita Doherty is this year’s recipient of the Greg and Beth Pierce Award. The announcement was made at the President’s Reception on December 2. The award, formerly known as the Service to Students Award, honors a Bethany employee who has made exceptional contributions to the lives of students over the years. Established by two Bethany employees in 2001, the honor was founded to identify and reward outstanding efforts in serving students.

December 4th, 2009|

Bethany Non-Alcoholic Beverage House receives grant

The Non-Alcoholic Beverage (NAB) House on the campus of Bethany College recently received a grant from the Smoky Valley Community Foundation. The check will support the NAB House, a major project of Bethany College’s branch of Boosting Alcohol Consciousness Concerning the Health of University Students (BACCHUS). Specifically, the funds will be used for utility and cable costs.

December 2nd, 2009|