From left: Kaitlyn Norton, Professor Gail Konzem, and Amelia Fabrizius.

Bethany students Kaitlyn Norton and Amelia Fabrizius were recognized as Teachers of Promise at the recent Kansas Teacher of the Year Banquet. Twice each year, Kansas colleges and universities that offer teacher preparation programs are invited by the Kansas Department of Education to select two teacher education students identified as Teachers of Promise to participate in a specific professional learning and recognition opportunity.