SGAButtonBethany students went to the polls recently and elected new Swede Government Association officers for the 2016-2017 academic year. New members will participate in a brief training meeting on May 2 at 7 p.m. in the Levin meeting room in the student union. There are still open positions on the SGA board and write-in nominees will be notified if they would like to accept their nomination.

The new SGA officers are:

  • Kylee Ayres, student body president
  • Linzi Garcia, executive vice president
  • Edward Sengai, business representative
  • Mark Klaassen, math/science representative
  • Landon Slipke, music/art representative
  • Taylor Platt, psychology/criminal justice representative
  • Kaylie Ines, religion/philosophy representative
  • Stephen Klaassen, sophomore class president