Campus leaders were recognized at the Student Leadership Night on Sunday, April 30 in the Pihlblad Memorial Union. Awards included:

Student Leader Awards

  • Integrity – Curtis Ivanoff
  • Hospitality – Macey Dinkel
  • Community – Linzi Garcia
  • Servant Leadership – Journey Lee
  • Servant Leadership – Kylee Ayers
  • Sustainability – Kaylie Ines


  • Organization of the Year – Newtonians
  • Organization Advisor of the Year – Luke McCormick


  • Woman of the Year – Alyssa Winterfeld
  • Man of the Year – Skyler Hembree

Pictured above are members of the Newtonian Society and their advisor, Professor Luke McCormick. The Newtonian Society is the math and science club at Bethany.